Top 5 Reasons Unemployment Stinks…(img)

If you’re anything like my beautiful and amazingly brilliant friends, you, too, might suspect I’m having a great time not having to go to work everyday.  But, alas, life is not all champagne, caviar and sleeping in for the unemployed.


Here are my top 5 gripes about being unemployed:



5.  I have no excuse not to return my friends’ phone calls (my “brilliant and beautiful” friends)

Isn’t “work” always such a convenient excuse to avoid life outside of work?  Let’s be honest.


4.  I simply have a tougher time staying slim when I’m not stressed out everyday losing sleep and forgetting to eat.

Being online all day submitting resumes and conducting interviews via Skype is bad for my behind.  Staying indoors is bad for my behind.  Can’t skype while on the treadmill, unfortunately.  And, when one’s in her PJs all day, there isn’t much motivation to go outside, drive through all that L.A. traffic just to use the treadmill for 30 measly minutes.


3.  Speaking of which, I have waaay toooo many suits and not enough pajamas!  I only have about three lounging “outfits” to wear!


2.  When something goes awry, I can’t call and yell at the I.T. guy!  I have to try and fix the computer myself!!!

…and last, but certainly not least….

#1.  It’s hot in L.A. and the air-conditioning in my apartment (if I can call it that) is about as effective as summoning Batman using a candle and shadow hand-puppets instead of a Kleig light!

You never know how important a cool office is until it’s gone.  So stop complaining that you have to go to work!

(#6 was…the absence of free pizza and cookies the office serves during staff meetings.  Almost made the cut.)

; P

3P

Talk to us...

