Handmade Greeting: 2011 Christmas Card (ta! da!)

I finished sending the first batch of holiday cards to friends and family last week. I’ll be sending the second batch tomorrow. This is an exciting time for me. I love wrapping gifts, making cards and most importantly, the holiday and new year cards I purchased at discounted prices throughout the year redeem their value and reward me for my early holiday preparation.

It may seem silly to buy holiday cards in March and April despite their discount, and many naysayers who see me shop probably think to themselves that I’ll only lose the cards before Christmas. But I know better. I feel great about not spending a dime on holiday cards especially because some of the finer paper cost a fortune!


That said, I have to admit I did spend under ten bucks on blank envelopes and blank cards to design a Christmas card for my etsy.com shop. 


Since most cards during the holidays (appropriately) look frosty and frigid, I decided to use warm tones this holiday. 
Are you sending Christmas cards this year?
If holiday cards aren’t in the budget this year, one great option is to spend time designing and personalizing e-Cards. PaperlessPost.com has tons of stylish options for free!

Have a warm and safe holiday season, everyone!
Pretty Pink Ponies
(Psst! Follow us on Twitter @prettypinkpro)

Talk to us...

